A week of reflection

As Friday marks 2 years since losing my father, I have decided that for the next 5 day I will reflect on all things dad!  Each day, I will share memories and experiences that celebrate the wonderful and selfless life he lived.

It is still unbelievable to think that it happened 2 years ago.  Some days it feels like just yesterday.  Looking back to those first few weeks, I couldn’t imagine I would be able to handle one month without him, let alone two years.  However, I have been blessed with family and friends that have been there for me as I learn to navigate life without my father.

In just 28 years, my father shared more wisdom than I had been prepared to remember.  From running to life to love to career, he was my go to person for advice.  This blog has been a great outlet to keep my dad’s memory and legacy alive.  And I look forward to the next 5 days of celebrating his life!

 

Just us goof balls in Hawaii!  I miss you dad! My best friend, coach ,  mentor!

IMG_6649.JPG

 

Leave a comment